Each year, Canalside Studios employs students who are enrolled on Computer Science with Games Programming BSc(Hons) and Computer Games Design BA(Hons) at the University. These students work together in a studio environment in which they spend a fully funded year creating video games for a variety of platforms.

Our Team for 2018 - 2019

John Shone
Sonny Blyth
Lewis Scrivens
Mark Booth
David Lambert
Alex Chan
Joe Taylor
Reece Kuby

LADS (Little Awesome Dudes)

Our Team for 2017 - 2018

Chloe McCann
George Blackwell
Matthew Throup
Matt Watling
Nathaniel Whittaker
Omar Qattan
Rachael Roxburgh
Ruben Chatha

Together they created

Coin Op Kingdom

Our Team for 2016 - 2017

Jonathan Cotterill
Reuben Briggs
Dimitar Dimitrov
Harry Kay
Matthew Oldfield
Samuel Dickinson
Thomas Morton
Luke Kilby
Liam Hughes

Together they created


Our Team for 2015 - 2016

Marcus Nichols
Maxim Zazulak
Daniel Schofield
Jake Brown
Liam Forde
Steven Hunter
Parampal Singh
Nick Chilvers

Together they created

Pocket Galaxy

Hover Havoc

Team for 2014/2015

Matt Bingham
Stephen Taylor
Jordan Bolton
Shiv Devani
Damien Butterworth
Lewis Charles
Liam Hoe
Martin Hustwick

Together they created